Trendspotting: Jokkmokks marknad 2012

Annika Brännström, Lapland Wild Design

I went to Jokkmokks for the annual fair “Jokkmokksmarknad”. It was great as always, and cold, -33 C when I arrived. I had dressed warm, 3 layers of insulation. Wool long underwear (first layer), as a second layer I had used fleece, and third layer (outer layer ) I used down, fur and leather and two pairs of wool socks. Nice and cozy! Actually the only thing that was chilly was my nose and my camera, not to mention all the battery changes I had to do. Here are a few pics from the day.

Traditional Sapmi scarves

Traditional Sapmi scarves at Jokkmokk Marknad

Jokkmokk marknad

One of the models and Mia and Lena Viltok

Lena Viltok

Slöjdmaterial.se

Lapland Wild Design

niklasorginella.se

Luddan Skinnhantverk by John Skyttmark

See you all in Jokkmokk next year🙂

Enjoy! /a

 

 

Leave a Reply

