My Heritage: A roadtrip through Swedish Lapland

Photo: Fredrik Broman, Human spectra

Photo: Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Friday morning me and photographer Fredrik Broman took a roadtrip through Swedish Lapland with destination Harstad, Norway. On the way we stopped at some of the villages that are my inspiration for the new collection of sunglasses called Heritage. Akenberg design in collaboration for the first time with CEDER, which is a Hong kong based company, established 2008.

We stopped at Lasse in Flakaberg. Lasse told me that the real name for Lill Saivis is Unna Saiva. And he could tell me a little more about the forgotten history of this part of forest Sápmi culture. Next time I bring a recorderto be able to get more of the history, the real names of this area and other amazing stories told. It will be truly amazing to get to know more of my heritage, this roadtrip is part of a great new discovery.

Lill Saivis is one of the sunglasses styles for 2012 for CEDER brand designed by akenberg design (me).

Flakaberg and Lill saivis is really close to Suobbat where I use to visit my relatives. Suobbat is a small village in Gällivare Kommun, Lapland. Suobbat was part of the Flakaberg forest sapmi village.

Lasse & me Photo Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Photo Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Photo: Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Photo: Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Photo: Fredrik Broman, Human Spectra

Until next time… Enjoy! /a

2 thoughts on “My Heritage: A roadtrip through Swedish Lapland

  1. Hej, Anna K. Trevligt att träffa dig i Lassbyn, Norra Sverige! Excellent job with your story and photos by Fredrik Broman. I wish you the best in your business and in your search for preserving the Heritage! Keep the Arctic Trend!

    Luz E. (Lucy) Quinones-Gonzalez (from Puerto Rico, USA – Caribbean…)

Leave a Reply

