A HOUSE, A HOME, A FORM

KVARTER-I-MILJO

A HOUSE, A HOME, A FORM. LATEST PRINT INSPIRED BY THE RAKU HOUSES  I MADE LAST WEEK IN CLASS. DESIGN ANNKATHRIN LUNDQVIST.

LAST WEEK I WENT TO RAKU CLASS AT SUNDERBY FOLKHOGSKOLA, LULEA. THE CLASS WAS HELD BY LARS-LENNART STENBERG, ARTIST AND SINCE A YEAR AGO RETIRED TEACHER, SUNDERBY FOLKHOGSKOLA. IT WAS MY FIRST TIME TRYING RAKU FIRING AND FIRST TIME TRYING THIS TECHNIQUE. VERY EXCITING, LIKE A FAST SPEED CERAMICS. 😉

IMG_3837

RAKU HOUSES WITH DIFFERENT GLAZES AND TECHNIQUES.

IMG_3847

.

IMG_3835

.

IMG_3811

RAKU FIRING

I GUESS I WILL MAKE MORE CERAMICS THIS SUMMER SINCE I BOUGHT 10 KG RAKU CLAY AND TOOLS. I AM VERY EXCITED TO SEE WHAT I WILL MAKE OF IT.

WISHING YOU A GREAT MIDSUMMER!

/a

Leave a Reply

